First Aid Kit for Feelings – Udemy course

First Aid Kit for Feelings Course

At the close of 2016 and beginning of 2017 I was involved in a beta course, which is the title you can see.
The video course was by The Helpful Clinic and Thora Rain who is the founder of the clinic was the instructor. Thora has years of experience as a practitioner of health.
She has had experience with illness herself and has had ME/CFS and Fibroymyaligia, so she knows of the daily struggles we all face from her own experiences.

The course is   Udemy Course and as I use Udemy a lot for courses found this a very professional set up as well as the courses are there for life. . From a purely photographic view, it was excellent camera work and used different angles which I found really good.

To the course itself, I do have experience of some of Thora’s methods as Miranda is a patient with her and also I have been with a colleague of her’s as well.

I have so many notes that I wrote down in a pad, that it would take ages to put them up on here, but if anyone is interested in this peice I will put more up and go into more de-tails. The course is over 4 hrs long and I would suggest as I do if anyone wanted to do it, that they write it down in a pad, or take notes a computer, because there’s so much you can forget.
Going into it a very brief overview, are things like “is it helpful” and “what is a first aid kit” Thora asks us to observe how we feel about what we doing. This was really interest-ing, I always think of myself is quite laid back, but I found I was really angry about things, very good reason at the time, but still it brought it to the fore.

Thora asks what do we do when we are stressed and what do we reach for, this could be our first aid kit, if it’s positive.

A really good hint as well in the course is that Thora gives an eg of a chap (off memory) who spills something and the natural thing would be to lose it, but if you sing something slow, like you have all the time in the world, it really works.

Miranda has found me more calm since starting the course, which can be only a good thing in our situation.

As I said if anyone wants more info, just ask.

Leave a Reply

